Activities for your visit

November live music and events on Ocracoke

Kate McNally

Kate McNally plays several times this month on the island.

Thursday, Nov. 5
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 6
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Rando Musicians 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: St Francis Band 9 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 7
Howard’s Pub: Ocracoke Jazz Trio 7 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: St Francis Band 9 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 9
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 10
Gaffer’s: Hatteras Island Poker League (free Texas Hold ‘Em poker) 7 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Quirkys Blurky Friends (Bluegrass from Hatteras Island) 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 11
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 12
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 13
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Rando Musicians 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: Charlie and the Foxtrots 9 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 14
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: Charlie and the Foxtrots 9 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 16
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 17
Gaffer’s: Hatteras Island Poker League (free Texas Hold ‘Em poker) 7 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Quirkys Blurky Friends ( Bluegrass from Hatteras Island) 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 19
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 20
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Rando Musicians 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: Roman Sams 9 p.m.

The Roman Sams will play at Gaffers this month.

The Roman Sams will play at Gaffers this month.

Saturday, Nov. 21
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: Roman Sams 9 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 23
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 24
Gaffer’s: HI Poker League 7 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Quirkys Blurky Friends (bluegrass from Hatteras Island) 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 25
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 26 THANKSGIVING
Gaffer’s: Thanksgiving Buffet Noon to 6 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.

Martin Garrish and various friends will play during the month at the Ocracoke Oyster Company

Martin Garrish and various friends will play during the month at the Ocracoke Oyster Company

Friday, Nov. 27
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Rando Musicians 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: The Chit Nasty Band 9 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 28
Ocracoke Oyster Co.: Martin and friends 6:30 p.m.
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Authentic Latin Music 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.
Gaffer’s: The Chit Nasty Band 9 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 30
Ocracoke Bar & Grille: Kate McNally 7:30 to 9:50 p.m.

FOOD & DRINK EVENTS

Ocracoke Bar & Grille
Sundays: NFL Ticket, 2 for 1 wings and $1.00 Baja Tacos all day
Gaffer’s Sports Pub:
Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Buffet Noon to 6 p.m.
Every Monday is Fajita night
Every Tuesday free poker at 7 p.m.
Every Thursday Prime Rib and rib eyes night
    Salad Bar now back
Zillie’s Island Pantry, Back Road
Wine Tastings Saturday, Nov. 7 and Nov. 21 at 6 p.m.
Thanksgiving Week, Nov. 25 and Nov. 27 at 6 p.m.
Hours: Monday to Thursday, 1 to 7:30 p.m.
Friday to Sunday, 1 to 8 p.m.
Reservations at Zillies.com

ART OPENING
Down Creek Gallery will host its last artist opening for the 2015 “Expose Yourself to Art” series, showcasing new photography by Melinda Fodrie Sutton from 5 to 8 p.m. Nov. 25. Music by Raygun Ruby.