Here is a list of Ocracoke’s federal, state and county representatives.

U.S. Congress
U.S. Congressional offices (House and Senate) can be patched in by dialing (202) 225-3121.

U.S. Senator Richard Burr
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-6342, Winston-Salem office at (800) 685-8916
Fax: (202) 228-2563
 State office locations:

U.S. Senator Thom Tillis
185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-6342
Fax: (202) 228-2563

State office locations:

Congressman Greg Murphy
Third District of North Carolina
2333 Rayburn HOB
WashingtonDC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-3415
1105 #C Corporate Dr.
Greenville, NC 27858

Contact info:

Governor Roy Cooper
1 E. Edenton St.
Raleigh, NC, 27601
Phone: 919-814-2000 and  800-662-7952

North Carolina General Assembly:
Senator Bob Steinburg
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 301-B
Raleigh, NC 27603
Office phone: (919) 715-8293

Representative Bobby Hannig
300 N. Salisbury Street, Rm. 604
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
Office phone: 919-733-5906

Hyde County Board of Commissioners:

Lake Landing Township
Earl Pugh Jr., chairman
Phone: 252-925-4581
32 Nebraska Rd.
Engelhard, NC 27824

Ocracoke Township
Tom Pahl, Vice-chairman
Phone: 252-928-2669
Cell: 860-933-0259
P.O. Box 1056
Ocracoke, NC 27960

Fairfield Township
Benjamin Simmons III
Phone: 252-944-3070
709 Simmons Way
Fairfield, NC 27826

Currituck Township
M. Shannon Swindell
Phone: 252-924-0497
7295 Sladesville-Credle Rd.
Scranton, NC 27875

Swan Quarter Township
James “Little Brother” Topping
Phone: 252-926-1711
Cell: 252-944-1761
1740 Juniper Bay Road
Swan Quarter, NC 27885





Previous articleFerry Division to change Pamlico Sound ferry routes on Tuesday
Next articleFederal reforms needed to keep delivering on the promise of a stronger, smarter recovery