The Cedar Island ferry dock. Photo: C. Leinbach

The N.C. Department of Transportation’s Ferry Division will resume a three-boat schedule on Pamlico Sound ferry routes beginning Thursday.

The new schedule as of tomorrow (Feb. 13) will be as follows:
Ocracoke to Cedar Island:  7:30 a.m., 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Cedar Island to Ocracoke: 7:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Ocracoke to Swan Quarter: 7 a.m., 10 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Swan Quarter to Ocracoke: 10 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Pamlico Sound ferries had been on a two-boat schedule while completing repairs to the M/V Carteret.

Previous articleHyde County to receive $2.08 million from Golden LEAF
Next articleNCDOT battles defamation lawsuit over still unfinished passenger ferry