A Pamlico Sound ferry seen from Robbie’s Way. Photo: C. Leinbach

From our news sources

The N.C. Department of Transportation’s Southport-Fort Fisher, Swan Quarter-Ocracoke and Cedar Island-Ocracoke ferry routes on Tuesday (Sept. 12) will make their annual transitions to off-season schedules. 

Starting Tuesday, the new Ocracoke schedules are as follows:

Cedar Island to Ocracoke: 7:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Ocracoke to Cedar Island: 7:30 a.m., 1 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Swan Quarter to Ocracoke: 10 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 4:30 p.m.
Ocracoke to Swan Quarter: 7 a.m., 10 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
These routes will remain on these schedules through the end of the year.

You can find and download a complete ferry schedule here​.

Previous articleHurricane Lee expected to bring more coastal hazards
Next articleFlood warnings issued for coastal Carolina

Leave a Reply